Firstline Schools
 

Arthur Ashe Charter School – archived

E

Arthur Ashe
Charter School

Grades

K – 8th

Hours

8:30am – 4:15pm

Address

1456 Gardena Drive

New Orleans, LA 70122

 

Front Office Phone

(504) 373-6267

Front Office Fax

(504) 896-4003

Ashe Leadership

Shanda Gentry

School Director

sgentry@firstlineschools.org

Milton Pereda

Lower School Principal

mpereda@firstlineschools.org

Glenda Baylis

Middle School Principal

gbaylis@firstlineschools.org

Dana DeQuair

Lower School Dean of Students

eddequair@firstlineschools.org

Emma Condon

Lower School Assistant Principal

econdon@firstlineschools.org

Quanna Wallace

Middle School Assistant Principal

qwallace@firstlineschools.org

Kenneth Johnson 

Middle School Assistant Principal 

kejohnson@firstlineschools.org

Erin Woods

Special Education Coordinator 

ewoods@firstlineschools.org

Danielle Waterfield

RTI Coordinator 

dwaterfield@firstlineschools.org

Catina Williams 

School Operations Manager

cwilliams@firstlineschools.org

CLICK HERE TO ENROLL TODAY! ONEAPP CODE #504

Arthur Ashe Charter School

2019-2020 School Supply Lists

2019-2020 Uniform information

School-based Transportation Concerns

Our Values

Ashe Students are A.C.E.S.

Achievement

Achievement

Accomplishing meaningful goals through consistent effort, perseverance, and reflection.

Community

Community

A supportive and caring group that takes ownership of creating a positive environment in our school and achieving our mission.

Excellence

Excellence

We lead in ways that are worthy of being imitated.

Self

Self

Know who you are and believe there is always room for improvement.

Adventures

ESYNOLA

ESYNOLA is a FirstLine Schools signature program that changes the way children eat, learn, and live. Ashe features an ESYNOLA garden and teaching kitchen where students participate in gardening and culinary classes.

Visit www.esynola.org for more information.

Athletics

Ashe is a member of the New Orleans Charter School Athletic Association. Ashe students, grades 5 through 8, can compete in flag football, baseball, basketball, volleyball, and softball.

Enrichment

Ashe offers visual art, dance, band, running club, yoga, and tennis club.

Experiences

Ashe creates unique opportunities that broaden the horizons of its students with local and out-of-town trips and cultural experiences, including theatrical performances, museums, wilderness retreats, and college campus visits.

Arthur Ashe Charter School
Choose #504 on the OneApp
Kindergarten – 8th grade

School Hours: 8:30AM-4:15PM
__________________________________________

1456 Gardena Drive New Orleans, LA 70122
Phone: 504-373-6267 | Fax: 504-896-4003

Email LaShanda Gentry, School Director