Firstline Schools
 

Langston Hughes Resources

Langston Hughes
Academy 

Grades

Pre-K – 8

Hours

7:10am – 3:00pm

Address

3519 Trafalgar Street

New Orleans, LA 70119

Front Office Phone

(504) 373-6251

Front Office Fax

(504) 267-9760

LHA Leadership

Carrie Bevans

School Director

cbevans@firstlineschools.org

Emily Hunyadi 

Elementary School Principal

ehunyadi@firstlineschools.org

Joey Stalzer

Middle School Principal

jstalzer@firstlineschools.org

Elizabeth McReynolds

Elementary School Assistant Principal 

emcreynolds@firstlineschools.org

Craig Elzy

Middle School Assistant Principal 

celzy@firstlineschools.org

Darren Joseph

Elementary School Dean of Students

djoseph@firstlineschools.org

Renata Mcclendon

Middle School Dean of Students

rmcclendon@firstlineschools.org

Joseph Tate

Special Education Coordinator 

jotate@firstlineschools.org

Allison McCallum

RTI Coordinator

amccallum@firstlineschools.org

Deinira Angelain

School Operations Manager 

dangelain@firstlineschools.org