Firstline Schools

Board of Directors

Sabrina Pence, Chief Executive Officer

Tom Shepley, Chief Academic Officer

Claudia Barker, Chief Development Officer, FirstLine Schools and Executive Director, ESYNOLA

Maya Wyche, Chief Talent Officer

Rebekah Cain, Chief Operating Officer

Sivi Domango, Chief Equity Officer

Kirsten Feil, Executive Director of Teaching and Learning

Scott Shirey, Executive Director of Leadership Development

FirstLine Schools Board of Directors may be contacted by emailing FirstLine Schools’ Board Chair, Charles West. Request for documents may be sent to FirstLine Schools’ Custodian of Public Records, Claudia Barker.

Parent Representation on the FirstLine Board: The nomination process to become a parent representative on the FirstLine Board can be found here. Parents may indicate interest in board or committee service by filling out an online form

Upcoming Board Meetings

Wednesday, November 9, 2022 (5:00pm) 

Langston Hughes Academy, 3519 Trafalgar St.

Friday, January 27, 2023, and Saturday, January 28, 2023 (Board Retreat)

Longue Vue House & Gardens, 7 Bamboo Road

Tuesday, March 21, 2023 (5:00pm) 

Arthur Ashe Charter School, 1456 Gardena Dr.

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 (5:00pm) 

Phillis Wheatley Community School, 2300 Dumaine St